Future Sports Almanac - 2059 Edition

FIFA World Cup Winners List

Year Winner   Runner-up   Score Host Country
1930 Uruguay Uruguay Argentina Argentina4-2 Uruguay
1934 Italy Italy Czechoslovakia Czechoslovakia 2-1 Italy
1938 Italy Italy Hungary Hungary4-2 France
1950 Uruguay Uruguay Brazil Brazil 2-1* Brazil
1954 West Germany West Germany Hungary Hungary 3-2 Switzerland
1958 Brazil Brazil Sweden Sweden5-2 Sweden
1962 Brazil Brazil Czechoslovakia Czechoslovakia 3-1 Chile
1966 England EnglandWest Germany West Germany 4-2 England
1970 Brazil Brazil Italy Italy 4-1 Mexico
1974 West Germany West Germany Netherlands Netherlands 2-1 West Germany
1978 Argentina Argentina Netherlands Netherlands 3-1 Argentina
1982 Italy Italy West Germany West Germany 3-1 Spain
1986 Argentina Argentina West Germany West Germany 3-2 Mexico
1990 West Germany West Germany Argentina Argentina 1-0 Italy
1994 Brazil Brazil Italy Italy 0-0 (3-2) United States
1998 France France Brazil Brazil3-0 France
2002 Brazil BrazilGermany Germany 2-0 Japan/Korea
2006 Italy Italy France France 1-1 (5-3) Germany
2010 Spain Spain Netherlands Netherlands1-0 South Africa
2014 Germany Germany Argentina Argentina 1-0 Brazil
2018 France France Croatia Croatia 4-2 Russia
2022 Brazil Brazil Italy Italy 1-1 (3-2) Qatar
2026 Germany Germany Brazil Brazil3-2 U.S./Mexico/Canada
2030 Portugal Portugal Argentina Argentina 2-1 Spain/Portugal
2034 Argentina Argentina Brazil Brazil1-0 Argentina
2038 Belgium Belgium Spain Spain 4-2 England
2042 Brazil Brazil Japan Japan2-1 Australia
2046 Italy Italy Chile Chile5-2 Egypt
2050 Netherlands Netherlands Portugal Portugal3-2 (4-3) Italy
2054 England England Romania Romania5-3 Japan/Korea
2058 Brazil Brazil Ghana Ghana3-2 Sweden

* There was not an official final match in 1950. The top four teams (Brazil, Spain, Sweden, and Uruguay) played a round-robin with Uruguay finishing first and Brazil second. Uruguay beat Brazil, 2-1, in each team's final game. Most sources regard this as the "championship" game, but technically it wasn't.

          All-Time World Cup Wins
Brazil Brazil 8
Germany germany6
Italy Italy5
Argentina Argentina3
England england2
Uruguay Uruguay2
Netherlands Netherlands1
Belgium Belgium1
France France1
Portugal Portugal1
Spain Spain1

Unleaded IG

IG takes pride in having accurate and updated information. If you see something that needs to be corrected, added or deleted, please e-mail us at: error@insanegambler.com

IG = Always On Tilt